Building GFortran from gcc-9.2.0-4.sgug.src.rpm source rpm package.

kotomo

Oct 11, 2023
Greetings!

I have been interested in packaging gfortran for the SGUG-RSE Repo but hitting a roadblock involving the SPEC file, I believe. I am completely new to the RPM Build process, but learning fairly quickly.

So, in the SPEC file from the SGUG SRPM, I uncommented many of the lines relating to gfortran and libgfortran in the SPEC along with adding fortran as an enabled language to the configure options. I can complete a compile of gcc and gfortran in my rpmbuild tree and see that the binaries are there. However, it fails to package everything up into rpm's or fails to even start that process. This is the list of errors I hit where the whole build process stops.

Code:
RPM build errors:
    error reading build-id in /usr/people/kotomo/rpmbuild/BUILDROOT/gcc-9.2.0-4.sgug.mips/usr/sgug/bin/gcc: no error
    error reading build-id in /usr/people/kotomo/rpmbuild/BUILDROOT/gcc-9.2.0-4.sgug.mips/usr/sgug/bin/gcov: no error
    error reading build-id in /usr/people/kotomo/rpmbuild/BUILDROOT/gcc-9.2.0-4.sgug.mips/usr/sgug/bin/gcov-tool: no error
    error reading build-id in /usr/people/kotomo/rpmbuild/BUILDROOT/gcc-9.2.0-4.sgug.mips/usr/sgug/bin/gcov-dump: no error
    error reading build-id in /usr/people/kotomo/rpmbuild/BUILDROOT/gcc-9.2.0-4.sgug.mips/usr/sgug/bin/gcc-ar: no error
    error reading build-id in /usr/people/kotomo/rpmbuild/BUILDROOT/gcc-9.2.0-4.sgug.mips/usr/sgug/bin/gcc-nm: no error
    error reading build-id in /usr/people/kotomo/rpmbuild/BUILDROOT/gcc-9.2.0-4.sgug.mips/usr/sgug/bin/gcc-ranlib: no error
    error reading build-id in /usr/people/kotomo/rpmbuild/BUILDROOT/gcc-9.2.0-4.sgug.mips/usr/sgug/bin/mips-sgi-irix6.5-gcc: no error
    error reading build-id in /usr/people/kotomo/rpmbuild/BUILDROOT/gcc-9.2.0-4.sgug.mips/usr/sgug/bin/mips-sgi-irix6.5-gcc-9: no error